About this Webinar

The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted all aspects of healthcare delivery and generated a great deal of controversy in matters related to disease prevention, treatment options and even reporting of events. Analyses of real world data (RWD) sources allow an alternative perspective to data reported by local, state and federal health authorities. This HEOR theater session will highlight various real world insights into the US COVID-19 crisis derived from the analysis of claims data.

Date: November 18, 2021
Time: 11:00AM EST | 4:00PM GMT | 5:00PM CET 

 

 

Key Takeaways:

  • Explore state-level per-capita healthcare costs attributable to COVID-19
  • Understand the impact of COVID-19 on utilization of routine care services
  • Assess patterns of COVID-19 vaccine uptake and incidence of adverse events

 

Register Now

 

 

Presenters:

 

David ThompsonPhD, Senior Vice President, Real World Evidence, Syneos Health, Boston, MA, USA

 

Bruce CrawfordMPH, MA, Vice President, Real World Evidence & Insights, Japan & APAC, Syneos Health, Tokyo, Japan

 

Brian BuyssePhD, Senior Director, Epidemiology, Real World Evidence, Syneos Health, Madrid, Spain

 

Jingbo Yi,  MPH,  Associate Director, Real World Evidence, Syneos Health, Tokyo, Japan

 

Charles CoombsMEng, Associate Director, Design Analytics & Innovation, Real World Evidence, Syneos Health, Arlington, VA, USA

 

 

Register Now

When 
Thu, Nov 18, 11:00 am
Additional Details 

For More Details About This Webinar Visit

ISPOR.org

Don't Miss These Other Spectacular Events